Submit your work, meet writers and drop the ads. Become a member
May 2019
My heart is screaming in disbelief,
there has to be some mistake,
this is denial, the first stage of grief.
This is what starts my heartache.

I cursed the world and called it a thief,
it took my dream and swallowed it.
This is anger, the second stage of grief.
This is when i became a hypocrite.

And then came the question of what if,
maybe i can still have a part of that dream.
This is bargaining, the third stage of grief.
This is what stops the heart's scream.

Then the eyes got heavy and the legs got stiff,
nothing nothing, i want to be nothing.
This is depression, the fourth stage of grief.
This is when my soul forgot to sing.

There are no magic words that will bring relief,
it is what it is, i am gonna go get some ice cream.
This is acceptance, the last stage of grief.
Now i begin again in search of my next dream.
Written by
Abhijeeth  24/M/India
Please log in to view and add comments on poems